Scheduled Retreats







I look forward to hearing from you if you might be interested 
in coming to any of the following retreats.
Contact me on
simmoja@internode.on.net
Phone 0411092402 or 0887520975

(This is the list for 2017 retreats at Number 8. It will be added to as the year advances. )

AUSSIE DAY RETREAT

5pm Wednesday January 25 - 5pm Saturday January 28
We will fly the flag, eat Aussie food, and work on our own projects.
Come and join us for a fun weekend with friends, and lots of laughs.
(Choice of fully catered, or shared catering options.)
This retreat is now full!


WEEKEND WITH MICHELE

There are 2 retreats to spend time with Michele, and work on your William Morris,

 or Beatrix Potter projects.
Friday February 24 - Sunday February 26, 2017
and
Monday, February 27 - Wednesday, February 29


STATLER USERS GATHERING
Friday, March 24 - Monday March 27,

This is "time out" for Statler Users to sew their own projects, while networking with
others who talk the same language. Always a good time to discuss issues in our industry and 
to learn new things from each other.


EASTER UFO RETREAT
Thursday,  April 13 - Monday April 17

A 4 day retreat to work on your own project and enjoy the

 company of others. Lot of laughs and a good time assured.



PICK-A-CASE MYSTERY RETREAT
Friday, June 9 - Monday, June 12, 2017

Come and join us for this popular weekend to work on a 'quilt in a case',
 that has already been designed and cut ready for you to start sewing.
Always a lot of fun and anticipation to see what your case contains and
each case has a different quilt!


CHRISTMAS IN JULY
Friday June 30 - Sunday July 2, 2017

This year being held early in July, this is always a good weekend, working on
your own project, enjoying Christmas dinner by the fire,
and maybe even a visit from Father Christmas himself!
Numbers are filling fast for this already, not many places left!


PICK-A-CASE MYSTERY RETREAT
Saturday, 12noon August 19 - Monday August 21
(note change of times)

Come and join us for this popular weekend to work on a 'quilt in a case',
 that has already been designed and cut ready for you to start sewing.
Always a lot of fun and anticipation to see what your case contains and
each case has a different quilt!

                                                        "IN THE PINK" RETREAT                                                             Friday, September 15- Sunday September 17

              This is a fun weekend, to sew pink, (or whatever colour you like), eat pink,                                                                 drink pink, dress pink and chat with others.                                                                                            A work on your own project, or just sit and converse!                                                            There will be mini auctions of donated items during the weekend, and a raffle quilt,                                  with the money raised going to the Breast Cancer Network Australia, (BCNA).                                                 The retreat finishes with High Tea on Sunday afternoon.                           

GUMTREE QUILTERS EXHIBITION

Friday October 20 - Sunday October 22

STATLER USERS GATHERING
Friday, October 27 - Monday October 30,

This is "time out" for Statler Users to sew their own projects, while networking with
others who talk the same language. Always a good time to discuss issues in our industry and 
to learn new things from each other.

MELBOURNE CUP DAY
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

TIME WITH WILLIAM
Friday, November 10 - Sunday November 12, 2017

Come and join Michele for a weekend full of William Morris and be the first to share in the designs and patterns for a brand new William Morris book (due for release late 2018). Or just join Michele as she stitches away on the projects and have yourself some "time out" doing your own work.

AUSSIE DAY RETREAT
5pm Thursday 25 January - Sunday January 28, 2018

We will fly the flag, eat Aussie food, and work on a special project. (More details to come soon).
Come and join us for a fun weekend with friends, and lots of laughs.
(Choice of fully catered, or shared catering options.)


PICK-A-CASE MYSTERY RETREAT
Friday, February 23 - Monday February 26, 2018

Come and join us for this popular weekend to work on a 'quilt in a case',
 that has already been designed and cut ready for you to start sewing.
Always a lot of fun and anticipation to see what your case contains and
each case has a different quilt!



No comments: